Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 17,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Students, staff, and history buffs will enjoy this documentary of American thought and action. Primary source documents include speeches, documents, memoirs, poems, and interviews from more than 1,500 contributors.
Baytown's only daily newspaper became known as The Baytown Sun in 1949. This occurred the year after the three communities of Goose Creek, Pelly and Baytown were consolidated into one city. The newspaper serves Baytown and the surrounding areas. The paper has offices in Baytown Texas, located on the northern shore of Galveston Bay, a prosperous industrial community with major corporations represented, such as Exxon/Mobil Baytown Refinery, Exxon Chemical, Chevron Phillips, Bayer and Amoco. Sections of the Baytown Sun include News, Sports, Columnists, Letters and Obituaries.
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.The Chronicle's daily news articles, data, and special reports.
The Science and Technology Ebook Subscription offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. It is designed to facilitate the research workflow and outcomes for your library and its users. The Subscription included renowned publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press.
Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
Warning: Users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters.
Legal Information Reference Center offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more.
The Manuals, known as the Merck Manuals in the United States and Canada and MSD Manuals outside the United States and Canada, are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent by 2020.
Merck & Co., Inc., Kenilworth, NJ, USA is a global healthcare leader working to help the world be well. From developing new therapies that treat and prevent disease to helping people in need, we are committed to improving health and well-being around the world. The Merck Veterinary Manual was first published in 1955 as a service to the community. The legacy of this great resource continues as the Merck Veterinary Manual in the US and Canada and the MSD Manual outside of North America.
The Oxford Handbook Series brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research. The books have become one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 14 subject areas is available online. In this new platform, you will now be able to benefit from improved interfaces and navigation, expanded search, integrated social media, and site tutorials and videos accessible from any page.
Periodicals Archive Online connects researchers with a rich digital archive of leading international journals in the humanities and social sciences, spanning more than two centuries of content.
Over 750 historically respected journals are provided from volume 1, issue 1, with titles selected by an expert editorial team. Journals are only considered for inclusion if the backfile is predominantly unavailable through other online sources.
For libraries, Periodicals Archive Online can save up to 1.8 miles of shelving space and provide permanent access to a vast information repository. For students and scholars, this resource can be used to survey comprehensively the history of scholarship in a particular field.
Users can pinpoint articles via precision search, or browse individual issues as if consulting the originals; each issue is digitized from cover to cover. Cross-searching this content on ProQuest with historical newspapers and other archives can open up new avenues of research.
Arts, humanities, and social sciences – retrospective index of article citations.
Periodicals Index Online is a database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. It enables researchers quickly and comprehensively to identify articles relevant to their field of study and reduces what could take years of research to a matter of minutes. Journals indexed span 37 key subject areas and multiple languages.
Access to millions of pages of cross-searchable, full-text/full-image documents including articles, correspondence, government records, and more, documenting the most widely studied topics in eighteenth- through twentieth-century American history.
FBI Confidential Files and Radicalism in the U.S., 1945-1972
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
An engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
More than 200 experiments and projects from U*X*L Experiment Central provide practical experience.
TeachingBooks.net provides original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, and a wealth of multimedia resources on K–12 books to support reading and library activities for all grades and content areas.
Searchable access to local Texas historical newspapers dating back to the 1813. Every part of every page is searchable, including valuable local articles, advertisements, editorials, classified ads, and obituaries.