Electrical Level 1 Trainee Guide
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Orientation to the Electrical Trade, Electrical Safety, Introduction to Electrical Circuits, Electrical Theory, Introduction to the National Electrical Code, Device Boxes, Hand Bending, Raceways and Fittings, Conductors and Cables, Basic Electrical Construction Drawings, Residential Electrical Services, and Electrical Test Equipment. Instructor Supplements Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER/Contren Sales Specialist at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx. NCCER CONNECT HARDCOVER ISBN Trainee Guide: 978-0-13-383005-7 PAPERBACK ISBN Trainee Guide:978-0-13-382959-4 Instructor Guide: 978-0-13-383004-0
Electrical Level 2 Trainee Guide by
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Alternating Current, Motors: Theory and Application, Electric Lighting, Conduit Bending, Pull and Junction Boxes, Conductor Installations, Cable Tray, Conductor Terminations and Splices, Grounding and Bonding, Circuit Breakers and Fuses, Control Systems and Fundamental Concepts. Instructor Supplements Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER/Contren Sales Specialist at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx. NCCER CONNECT HARDCOVER ISBN Trainee Guide: $96 978-0-13-383072-9 PAPERBACK ISBN Trainee Guide: $94 978-0-13-383065-1 Instructor Guide: $94 978-0-13-383073-6
Electrical Level 3 Trainee Guide by
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Load Calculations - Branch and Feeder Circuits, Conductor Selection and Calculations, Practical Applications of Lighting, Hazardous Locations, Overcurrent Protection, Distribution Equipment, Transformers, Commercial Electrical Services, Motor Calculations, Voice, Data, and Video, and Motor Controls. Instructor Supplements Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER/Contren Sales Specialist at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx.¿ NCCER CONNECT PAPERBACK ISBN Trainee Guide: $94 978-0-13-383082-8 Instructor Guide: $94 978-0-13-383545-8
Electrical Level 4 Trainee Guide by
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Load Calculations - Feeders and Services, Health Care Facilities, Standby and Emergency Systems, Basic Electronic Theory, Fire Alarm Systems, Specialty Transformers,¿Advanced Controls, HVAC Controls, Heat Tracing and Freeze Protection, Motor Operation and Maintenance, Medium-Voltage Terminations/Splices, Special Locations, and¿Fundamentals of Crew Leadership. Instructor Supplements Trainee Guide + Instructor Access Card ISBN: 9780134806273 Includes access to Lesson Plans, PowerPoints and tests. Click here for downloadable Instructor Resources. Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER Executive at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx. NCCERconnect is available for this edition; visit www.nccer.org/online-solutions for more information: Stand Alone Access Card: 9780134812687 Paperback Trainee Guide + NCCERconnect: 9780134820712
Electronic Systems Technician Level 1 Trainee Guide, Paperback by
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes Introduction to the Trade, Wood and Masonry Construction Methods, Concrete and Steel Construction Methods, Pathways and Spaces, Craft-Related Mathematics, Hand Bending of Conduit, Introduction to the National Electrical Code® and Low-Voltage Cabling. Instructor Supplements Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER/Contren Sales Specialist at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx. Annotated Instructor's Guide ISBN 978-0-13-213710-2 Additional TestGen Software Access Code Cards ISBN 978-0-13-213793-5 PowerPoint® Presentation Slides (in color) ISBN 978-0-13-213792-8 NCCER CONNECT Trainee Guide Paperback + Access Card Package: $90 978-0-13-286669-9 IG Paperback + Access Card Package: $165 978-0-13-287800-5 Access Card ONLY for Trainee Guide: $65 (does not include print book) 978-0-13-285970-7 Access Card ONLY for IG: $100 (does not include print book) 978-0-13-286028-4 ELECTRONIC Access Code ONLY for Trainee Guide: $65 (must be ordered electronically via OASIS; does not include print book) 978-0-13-292174-9 ELECTRONIC Access Code ONLY for IG: $100 (must be ordered electronically via OASIS; does not include print book) 978-0-13-292175-6
Electronic Systems Technician Level 2 Trainee Guide, Paperback by
This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: DC Circuits, AC Circuits, Switching Devices and Timers, Semiconductors and Integrated Circuits, Test Equipment, Introduction to Electrical Drawings, Introduction to Codes and Standards, Cable Selection, Wire and Cable Terminations, Power Quality and Grounding. Instructor Supplements Instructors: Product supplements may be ordered directly through OASIS at http://oasis.pearson.com. For more information contact your Pearson NCCER/Contren Sales Specialist at http://nccer.pearsonconstructionbooks.com/store/sales.aspx. · Annotated Instructor's Guide (AIG) Paperback (Includes access code for Instructor Resource Center) 978-0-13-213713-3 · TestGen Software and Test Questions - Available for download from www.nccercontrenirc.com. Access code comes in AIG and also available separately. · Additional TestGen Software Access Code Cards 978-0-13-213793-5 · PowerPoint® Presentation Slides 978-0-13-257332-0 NCCER CONNECT Trainee Guide Paperback + Access Card Package: $119 978-0-13-286671-2 IG Paperback + Access Card Package: $194 978-0-13-286670-5 Access Card ONLY for Trainee Guide: $94 (does not include print book) 978-0-13-285972-1 Access Card ONLY for IG: $100 (does not include print book) 978-0-13-286007-9 ELECTRONIC Access Code ONLY for Trainee Guide: $94 (must be ordered electronically via OASIS; does not include print book) 978-0-13-292176-3 ELECTRONIC Access Code ONLY for IG: $100 (must be ordered electronically via OASIS; does not include print book) 978-0-13-292177-0
Pipeline Electrical and Instrumentation / Level 1: Trainee Guide by 
DEWALT Electrical Licensing Exam Guide: Based on the NEC 2017 by
For years, students have turned to the DEWALT ELECTRICAL LICENSING EXAM GUIDE to prepare for professional licensing exams. Combining vital knowledge and valuable test-taking strategies, this trusted text features comprehensive coverage to help you pass your state and local electrical licensing exams. Now updated to reflect the 2017 National Electrical Code, the new edition covers Journeyman, Master, Maintenance, Residential, and Sign licensing exams. Rather than focusing coverage on specific state requirements, the author presents content from a national perspective to make the material useful no matter where you plan to seek licensure. With a proven approach to exam preparation, helpful study aids, test-taking tips, detailed examination regulations, formulas and references, and realistic sample exams with over 500 practice questions, this valuable text helps you learn what to expect from licensing exams--and effective techniques for passing them.
Electrical wiring industrial : based on the 2017 national electrical code
Electrical wiring residential : based on the 2017 national electrical code
McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition by
The Definitive Guide to the 2017 National Electrical Code Completely revised to fully align with the 2017 NEC, McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code (NEC) 2017 Handbook, 29th Edition, presents the trusted advice and analysis you need to accurately interpret the latest set of rules. In-depth coverage of the background and rationale for specific rules enhances understanding of the meaning and application of those rules. This practical resource also illustrates key points through discussions with owners and inspectors. Designed to be used as a companion guide to the 2017 NEC itself, this on-the-job reference is arranged in code order, so the explanation for any topic lines up exactly with the applicable section in the code. You will gain access to straightforward, ready-to-apply code clarification, enabling you to work efficiently and safely and achieve full compliance. * Completely updated to cover all changes in the 2017 NEC * Provides concise explanations of controversial rules * Written by a senior member of the NEC steering committee
National Electrical Code 2011 Handbook by
Safe, efficient, code-compliant electrical installations are made simple with the latest publication of this widely popular resource. Like its highly successful previous editions, the NEC 2011 Handbook combines solid, thorough, research-based content with the tools you need to build an in-depth understanding of the most important topics. It provides the full text of the updated code regulations alongside expert commentary from code specialists, offering code rationale, clarifications for new and updated rules, and practical, real-world advice on how to apply the code. New to the 2011 edition are articles including first-time Article 399 on October, Overhead Conductors with over 600 volts, first-time Article 694 on Small Wind Electric Systems, first-time Article 840 on Premises Powered Broadband Communications Systems, and more. This winning combination has created a valuable reference for those in or entering careers in electrical design, installation, inspection, and safety. Check out our app, DEWALT Mobile Pro(tm). This free app is a construction calculator with integrated reference materials and access to hundreds of additional calculations as add-ons. To learn more, visit dewalt.com/mobilepro.
Managing Electrical Hazards : Trainee Guide
McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code 2017 Handbook by
Achieve full 2017 NESC® compliance with this hands-on guide McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code® (NESC®) 2017 Handbook thoroughly explains how to apply and meet the NESC® rules for electric supply stations and equipment, as well as overhead and underground electric supply and communications lines. Designed to be used alongside the Code itself, this comprehensive resource has been fully updated to reflect the record number of change proposals for the 2017 NESC®. Focusing on practical application of the 2017 Code, this Handbook delivers a rule-by-rule annotation of the NESC® that clarifies potentially confusing Code text and allows you to perform your work safely and confidently. Hundreds of diagrams, photos, and practical examples make this the most complete and useful handbook available on the topic. COVERAGE INCLUDES: * General Sections Application * Definitions * Grounding Methods * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Electric Supply Stations and Equipment * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Overhead Electric Supply and Communication Lines * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Underground Electric Supply and Communication Lines * Work Rules for the Operation of Electric Supply and Communication Lines and Equipment