SPCH - Ganakos: Demographics and statistics

The State Demographer's Office disseminates demographic data regarding Texas, as well as providing population projections and other statistical information that can assist Texas legislators.

This site provides aggregate census data about the population in Texas. Users can also narrow the search to a particular county, town or zip code.

This is the primary site where the Census Bureau uploads new census data.

Links to data collected by UN agencies.

Published annually by the U.S. Census from 1889-2012, these materials provide historical aggregate demographic data about the American people on a variety of subjects.

Federal statistics on immigration to the United States. Data posted is about 2 years old.

Data on the U.S. veteran population from a state and national level.

Statistics regarding American Social Security and SSI beneficiaries.

Sponsored by the National Institute on Aging, and the Social Security Admin, this longitudinal study of 20,000 aging individuals makes some of the data from the study available to the public.

From the Williams Institute at the UCLA law school. Provides population, socio-economic, age data, among other social indicators.

2019 survey by The Trevor Project, an organization that provides crisis intervention to LGBT youth.

From the Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS), provides statistics from the National Prisoner Statistics survey and the National Corrections Reporting Program. Includes info on U.S. prison populations from 1978 - present, with a 2-year lag in data availability.

Maintained by a postdoc fellow at University of Pennsylvania, this project collects data on deaths of homeless persons by city and county in the U.S.

Provides data from annual survey conducted by Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Association.

Includes a variety of statistics about various topics in drug abuse topics.

Provides counts of drug overdose deaths in the United States.

Provides maps regarding where and who is prescribing opioids to Medicare Part D patients.

Compares Texas' healthcare system's performance on a selected number of benchmark measures to those of other US states.

Includes statistics on infant and maternal health, substance abuse, disease, healthcare worker supplies, etc.

Provides statistical information about Texans enrolled in state-funded health programs, such as Medicaid and CHIP.

Maps, charts and statistics regarding COVID-19 transmission, deaths, vaccinations and other trends.

Statistics on healthcare quality in the United States. From the DHS.

Data collected by the federal govt on Medicare and Medicaid expenditures, processes and participants.

Government website providing data on how healthcare is used and what it costs in the U.S.

Maps out a plan by the federal government to improve Americans' health and quality of life. The website includes data and statistics on American health and well-being.

Capsule statistics on a variety of health topics tracked by the CDC.

Includes geographic, demographic and cause of death statistics for the United States by year.

From the CDC. Allows you to view different sets of fatal and non-fatal injury data from the United States.

Includes national statistics on people with a wide variety of mental health disorders.

Annual survey of Americans' health conducted since 1957.

Includes data visualizations on a variety of health care and equity topics. Includes source citations.

Allows users to search health data by state, nation, and globally. Includes information such as mortality, disability and injury rates and causes, rates of illness, etc.

Provides statistics on a variety of health indicators, such as maternal mortality, disease, substance abuse, etc., on a global scale.

Includes data on Texas educators, students, school finances, and school performance. Public schools K-12 and Texas charter schools.

U.S. federal agency charged with collecting and analyzing data about education in the U.S.

National agency collects data on U.S. colleges, universities, technical and vocational institutions (including Lee College).

Provides data sets on U.S. schools from pre-school through graduate school.

Provides information and data about career and technical education, broken down by state.

Publishes data and reports on U.S. student enrollment, completion, and other student outcomes.

Nonprofit organization that collects data on educational policies, regulations and practices from the 50 states and District of Columbia.

Reports on key indicators of child well-being.

Published by the Children's Bureau. Compiles data gathered by child protection agencies on child abuse & neglect in the U.S.

Includes data on Child and Adult Protective Services.

Provides links to state and national statistics on child victimization, exploitation and neglect.

Includes global statistics on child and maternal health.

Based on results from the National Health Interview Survey, stats collected on a number of child health indicators. Limited to the U.S.

NNEDV conducts an annual one-day sample of services provided to individuals by domestic violence shelters and organizations throughout the country. It is meant to be a representative snapshot of the scale of domestic violence in the U.S.

Ongoing survey developed by the CDC that provides data on intimate partner violence on national and state-wide levels.

UNICEF is a non-profit, non-governmental organization that works to improve the lives of children internationally. Part of their work includes collecting global data on child well-being.

HRC provides data they collected during a survey of LGBT youth ages 13-17.

Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the Bureau of Economic Analysis provides an overview of the state of the U.S. economy on this site.

The Bureau's monthly job report is considered a vital indicator of the nation's current economic welfare.

Monthly survey of U.S. households. Provides data on the labor force, employment, unemployment, persons not in the labor force, hours of work, earnings, and other demographic and labor force characteristics.

Federal statistics on immigration to the United States. Data posted is about 2 years old.

Provides statistics about the farming and ranching industries in the U.S.

Federal agency collecting data about transportation in the U.S.

Collects nationwide data on eviction rates. You can access national data as well as stats for specific places.

OECD is an international think tank that focuses on economic policy and data provision by country.

The City of Baytown Police Department makes historical crime statistics from 1990 to the present available through its website.

This website allows users to select geographic areas on an interactive map to view crimes that were reported within the past year.

Maintained by the FBI, this site allows users to obtain crime and reported crime statistics nationally and by state.

This page offers access to juvenile justice statistics from multiple agencies.

Maintained by the CDC the NVDRS collects data from law enforcement, coroners, medical examiners and other investigators to provide a comprehensive picture of how, when, who and why violent deaths occur in the U.S.

Created by the Anti-Defamation League, this site tracks anti-Semitic incidents by state.

Tracks gun violence in the United States.

Collects data about active attacks that occur in the U.S. Active attacks are defined as when individual(s) actively kill or attempt to kill multiple unrelated people in a public space. Maintained by the Advanced Law Enforcement Rapid Response Training Center at Texas State University.

NACJD hosts several large-scale and well known datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN)

Maintained by the Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network (RAINN). Statistics are for the U.S.

UNODC collects international statistics on drugs and crime that are available through this portal.

Includes data on Texas unemployment rates, wages, employment projections, and industry information.

Provides data about injuries, illnesses and fatalities by year, industry and establishment size.

The Bureau's monthly job report is considered a vital indicator of the nation's current economic welfare.

Housed at Pennsylvania State University, this non-profit organization collects data about religion, religious practices and attitudes and ideas related to religion in the United States and internationally.