Skip to Main Content
Print and Online Process Technology Related Books
Process Technology: an introduction by André B. Haan
Process Technology provides a general overview about chemical and biochemical process technology. It focuses on the structure and development of production processes, main technological operations and the important aspects of process economics. The theoretical foundations in each chapter are supplemented by case studies and examples in a clear and instructive manner to illustrate the practical aspects. The author highlights operating principles, reasons for application and available industrial equipment of technological operations. Aim is to facilitate those without a process technology background in multi-disciplinary cooperation with (bio-) chemical engineers by providing an overview of this exciting field. The textbook is organized into seven distinct parts: Structure of the chemical industry and (bio-) chemical processes (Bio-) Chemical reaction engineering Molecular separations (distillation, extraction, absorption, adsorption) Mechanical separations (filtration, sedimentation, membranes) Particle and final product manufacturing Development, scale-up, design and safety of processes Major industrial process descriptions
Publication Date: 2022
Process Technology Plant Operations by Michael Speegle
Addressing modern process plant operations in an easy-to-understand format, this comprehensive book reveals the important role technicians play in the function of a business unit. The author thoroughly examines operator responsibilities and functions, from recognizing opportunities that improve process operations, to detecting and removing threats to steady-state operation. The book also systematically explores business fundamentals and the importance of quality, as well as the chemistry and physics of process operations, maintenance duties, material handling, and process troubleshooting techniques. Now thoroughly expanded and updated, the Second Edition of this trusted guide includes new chapters on jobs in process technology, environmental compliance, emergency response, and instrumentation. With numerous new and revised tables and photos, as well as additional learning resources to promote Internet research and critical thinking, the book is an even more useful and effective resource for current and future process plant technicians.
Publication Date: 2016
Process Technology Troubleshooting by Charles E. Thomas
For the first time, process technicians have a resource designed specifically for them that will provide a comprehensive, thorough overview of modern troubleshooting methods and models. Process Technology Troubleshooting utilizes a simple to complex approach that encourages readers to master basic concepts before progressing to more advanced ones for increased comprehension. The book covers troubleshooting models that apply concepts from advanced instrumentation, the control loop, and process equipment and systems, and includes coverage of such processes as a simple pump-around and feed system, compressor system, heat transfer system, cooling tower system, boiler system, furnace system, distillation system , stirred reactor system, and separations system. Each of these systems have operational information, set points, and start-up procedures. These sections include "what-if" scenarios and detailed illustrations. Process Technology Troubleshooting is an invaluable resource and reference for any novice, training manager or experienced process technician.
Publication Date: 2009
Subject Guide
Paul Arrigo
Subjects: Biography,
Business, Management, & Marketing,
Careers & Occupations,
Communication Studies,
Demographics,
Drugs & Alcohol,
Education,
Geography,
Government,
History,
Language Learning,
Law & Criminal Justice,
Library & Information Science,
Linguistics,
Mathematics,
Reference,
Sciences,
Social Issues,
Statistics,
Test Prep
Credo Reference: Basic Search box (HTML)
Process Technology: an introduction by
Process Technology provides a general overview about chemical and biochemical process technology. It focuses on the structure and development of production processes, main technological operations and the important aspects of process economics. The theoretical foundations in each chapter are supplemented by case studies and examples in a clear and instructive manner to illustrate the practical aspects. The author highlights operating principles, reasons for application and available industrial equipment of technological operations. Aim is to facilitate those without a process technology background in multi-disciplinary cooperation with (bio-) chemical engineers by providing an overview of this exciting field. The textbook is organized into seven distinct parts: Structure of the chemical industry and (bio-) chemical processes (Bio-) Chemical reaction engineering Molecular separations (distillation, extraction, absorption, adsorption) Mechanical separations (filtration, sedimentation, membranes) Particle and final product manufacturing Development, scale-up, design and safety of processes Major industrial process descriptions
Process Technology Plant Operations by
Addressing modern process plant operations in an easy-to-understand format, this comprehensive book reveals the important role technicians play in the function of a business unit. The author thoroughly examines operator responsibilities and functions, from recognizing opportunities that improve process operations, to detecting and removing threats to steady-state operation. The book also systematically explores business fundamentals and the importance of quality, as well as the chemistry and physics of process operations, maintenance duties, material handling, and process troubleshooting techniques. Now thoroughly expanded and updated, the Second Edition of this trusted guide includes new chapters on jobs in process technology, environmental compliance, emergency response, and instrumentation. With numerous new and revised tables and photos, as well as additional learning resources to promote Internet research and critical thinking, the book is an even more useful and effective resource for current and future process plant technicians.
Process Technology Troubleshooting by
For the first time, process technicians have a resource designed specifically for them that will provide a comprehensive, thorough overview of modern troubleshooting methods and models. Process Technology Troubleshooting utilizes a simple to complex approach that encourages readers to master basic concepts before progressing to more advanced ones for increased comprehension. The book covers troubleshooting models that apply concepts from advanced instrumentation, the control loop, and process equipment and systems, and includes coverage of such processes as a simple pump-around and feed system, compressor system, heat transfer system, cooling tower system, boiler system, furnace system, distillation system , stirred reactor system, and separations system. Each of these systems have operational information, set points, and start-up procedures. These sections include "what-if" scenarios and detailed illustrations. Process Technology Troubleshooting is an invaluable resource and reference for any novice, training manager or experienced process technician.
