Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Nursing: Health Statistics
Find Nursing Journals and Articles
Exam Study Resources
Video and images
APA Citation Help
Texas Department of Health and Human Services: Texas Health Data
Includes statistics on infant and maternal health, substance abuse, disease, healthcare worker supplies, etc.
Texas DHHS: Healthcare statistics
Provides statistical information about Texans enrolled in state-funded health programs, such as Medicaid and CHIP.
Healthy People 2020
Maps out a plan by the federal government to improve Americans' health and quality of life. The website includes data and statistics on American health and well-being.
Healthcare cost and utilization project: FastStats
Government website providing data on how healthcare is used and what it costs in the U.S.
National Center for Health Statistics: FastStats by topic
Capsule statistics on a variety of health topics tracked by the CDC.
National Vital Statistics System: mortality data
Includes geographic, demographic and cause of death statistics for the United States by year.
Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services: research, statistics, data & systems
Data collected by the federal govt on Medicare and Medicaid expenditures, processes and participants.
Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation: Global Health Data Exchange
Allows users to search health data by state, nation, and globally. Includes information such as mortality, disability and injury rates and causes, rates of illness, etc.
World Health Organization (WHO): Global Health Observatory Data
Provides statistics on a variety of health indicators, such as maternal mortality, disease, substance abuse, etc., on a global scale.
National Institute of Mental Health: Statistics
Includes national statistics on people with a wide variety of mental health disorders.
National Health Institute Survey
Annual survey of Americans' health conducted since 1957.
Children and Families
Reports on key indicators of child well-being.
Texas Department of Family and Protective Services
Includes data on Child and Adult Protective Services.
Child Welfare Information Gateway: child abuse and neglect statistics
Provides links to state and national statistics on child victimization, exploitation and neglect.
World Health Organization: Data for maternal, newborn, child and adolescent health
Includes global statistics on child and maternal health.
National Center for Health Statistics: Interactive Summary Health Statistics Children
Based on results from the National Health Interview Survey, stats collected on a number of child health indicators. Limited to the U.S.
National Network to End Domestic Violence: Annual domestic violence census count
NNEDV conducts an annual one-day sample of services provided to individuals by domestic violence shelters and organizations throughout the country. It is meant to be a representative snapshot of the scale of domestic violence in the U.S.
National Intimate Partner and Sexual Violence Survey
Ongoing survey developed by the CDC that provides data on intimate partner violence on national and state-wide levels.
UNICEF: research and reports
UNICEF is a non-profit, non-governmental organization that works to improve the lives of children internationally. Part of their work includes collecting global data on child well-being.
Human Rights Campaign: Growing up LGBT in America Report
HRC provides data they collected during a survey of LGBT youth ages 13-17.
Statistics and surveys on Substance Abuse
National Survey on Drug Use and Health
Provides data from annual survey conducted by Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Association.
National Institute on Drug Abuse: trends and statistics
Includes a variety of statistics about various topics in drug abuse topics.
National Center for Health Statistics: drug overdose data
Provides counts of drug overdose deaths in the United States.
Medicare Part D Opioid Mapping Tool
Provides maps regarding where and who is prescribing opioids to Medicare Part D patients.
APA Citation Help
Sep 29, 2020 3:58 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Drugs & Alcohol
Health & Medicine